Cotuit Heart For The Arts’ Announces 2023 Outdoor Programming

Ilana Glazer Live! Comes to The VETS in Providence in August

This year’s programming features a new Monday Night time at the Videos movie series, concerts, stand-up comedy, family members programming and considerably a lot more. The 2023 summer months period will kick off with a special performance of A.R. Gurney’s Like Letters executed by award-profitable actors John Weltman and Linda Monchik. This overall performance will serve as a kick off to the summer months time in honor of John Weltman, who’s generous donation in partnership with the Massachusetts Cultural Council, funded the new outside effectiveness place affectionately, now known as Tangle-Tuit. The season kick-off general performance usually takes put on Saturday, May 20, and will function a reception in the artwork gallery prior to the efficiency when winners of a love letter contest will be uncovered. This party is free and open to the public.

“We needed to provide additional selection in our programming this yr, so I engaged Jim Gilbert, who was instrumental in launching our Tangletuit inaugural season as well as all our streaming and movie engineering throughout and write-up-covid. In addition to arranging an interesting array of concert events, Jim had the concept of introducing a sequence of common motion pictures, each individual with a music field concept. He also partnered with Boston dependent John Tobin Presents to generate a mini-series of stand up comedy gatherings we are calling The Comedy Backyard garden at Tangletuit.” says David Kuehn, the Center’s executive director.

For additional details about particular person occasions, please check out our internet site: Simply click Listed here.

Details of the year, subject matter to alter, Incorporate:

Concerts:

Friday and Saturday, June 16 & 17: Enjoy Dwell Area provides a concert kick-off weekend featuring area favorites Sundog Organ Trio (June 16) and Schuyler Grant (June 17)

Thursday, June 22: Cla da Bossa Nova

Friday, June 23: Panorama – A Tribute to the Vehicles

Wednesday, June 28: Buoys of Summer time

Friday, June 30: Session Americana

Saturday, July 1: Sol Y Canto

Sunday, July 2: Bill Janovitz – a tribute to the Rolling Stones

Friday, July 7: Little Star and Codpiece

Saturday, July 8: Dawna Hammers – Back to the Backyard, a tribute to Joni Mitchell

Monday, July 10: George Gritzbach

Sunday, July 23 & 30: Cape Symphony & Jazz at Lincoln Heart: On the Road

Tuesday, August 15: Kyshona

Tuesday, August 22: Laney Jones

Saturday, September 9: Hey, Blondie!

Saturday, September 16: Blues, Brews and BBQ

Monday Night at the Movies:

Monday, August 7: Significant Fidelity

Monday, August 14: The Commitments

Monday, August 21: Frank

Monday, August 28: Virtually Renowned

The Comedy Garden at Tangletuit:

Saturday, June 24: Jimmy Money & Harrison Stebbins

Thursday, June 29: Jay Larson

Wednesday, July 5: Kelly Macfarland & Sean Sullivan

Thursday, July 6: Tony V & Will Noonan

Sunday, July 9: Corey Rodrigues

Sunday, July 16: Christine Hurley & Brian Glowacki

Sunday, August 13: Drew Dunn

Sunday, August 20: Punkie Johnson

Sunday, August 27: Aaron Weber

Exclusive Situations:

Saturday, May well 20: Like Letters with John Weltman and Linda Monchik

Saturday, June 24: Ukulele Fest

Sunday, June 25: Cape Cod CAN Site to Phase

Thursday, July 27: Robert Clarke: Boston Magician Juggler

To be scheduled: Daytime relatives amusement.

All gatherings in the agenda are subject matter to modify. In the occasion of inclement weather, a efficiency will be rescheduled if achievable at a foreseeable future day. Viewers members are encouraged to dress appropriately for out of doors temperature on Cape Cod. Cotuit Center for the Arts is at 4404 Route 28 in Cotuit. For extra information and facts and to order tickets, connect with 508-428-0669, or take a look at Click Here.

Summertime at TangleTuit, the John Weltman Outside General performance Pavilion

Cotuit Centre for the Arts, 4404 Route 28, Cotuit

Summer season, 2023

Related posts